We want all our clients to be happy clients. That is true for former clients too. If you decide that you need to cancel, please reach out via email or phone call and we will cancel your renewal and close the account. Once an account is cancelled, we stop monitoring the account. This means that software updates and maintenance notifications are stopped as well. There is no need to return the system. However, we will be happy to send you return instructions so that we can recycle the cartridge and enclosure for you.
For more information, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.